Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Access your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College
MJC East and West Campus open Monday, June 18. All classes and library services are in session. The following areas are closed: Pool, Men's PE, Gym, Library, North Drive, Practice Field. See information tent on East Campus for temporary class and library service locations.

Counselors & Staff

Office Staff 

 ariasf

Flerida Arias 

(209) 575-6080

Dean of Student Services

 

Ashley Griffith

(209) 575-6080

Dean of Student Services

 Grace Conde

Grace Conde

(209) 575-6080

Division Administrative Secretary

Judith Martinez

Judith Martinez 

(209) 575-6008

Interim Director of Student Services 

 
Terri Ramirez

Terri Ramirez 

(209) 575-6805

Administrative Assistant 

 

Oralia Zurligen

(209) 575-6237

Administrative Assistant 

 

Full-Time Counselors & Instructors

Counselor

High School Liaison

MJC Department/Division Liaison

Kim Bailey

Kim Bailey

baileyk@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6011

 

Pitman High School

Turlock High School

Turlock Christian High School

 Agriculture & Environmental Sciences

mjc_agsupportteam@mjc.edu

Theresa Maldonado-Ballance

Theresa Maldonado-Ballance

(Basic Skills Instructor/Counselor)

ballancet@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6638

 

Escalon High School

Valley Charter High School

Allied Health

ahc@mjc.edu

Leticia Cavazos

Leticia Cavazos

cavazosl@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6241

 Davis High School   Transfer Goal
Vie Champa

Vie Champa

champav@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6084

Tracy High School

 Allied Health 

ahc@mjc.edu

 chuck

Chuck Cipponeri

cipponeric@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6425

 Riverbank High School

Behavioral & Social Sciences  

mjc_bss@mjc.edu

Pamela Crittenden

Pamela Crittenden

crittendenp@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6007

 Johansen High School

Business & Comupter Science  

mjc_busadcsci@mjc.edu

 Alida Garcia

Alida Garcia

garciaa@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6009

Denair High School

Hughson High School

Technical Education & Public Safety 

mjc_techedps@mjc.edu

Marcos Garcia

Marcos Garcia

garciam@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7720

Ceres High School

Central Valley High School

Argus & Endeavor High School 

 Allied Health 

ahc@mjc.edu

Tina Giron

Tina Giron

giront@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6157

 Downey High School

 Athletics & Physical Education

mjc_prhe_athletestudents@mjc.edu

gonzalesari

Ariana Gonzalez

gonzalezar@yosemite.edu

(209) 575- 6607

 Sierra High School 

Literature & Language Arts (ELIC) 

mjc_elic@mjc.edu

Family & Consumer Science

mjc_famconsci@mjc.edu

Business & Computer Science

mjc_busadcsci@mjc.edu

Dona Hanlon

Dana Hanlon

hanlond@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6297

 Beyer High School

 Science, Math & Engineering 

mjc_sme@mjc.edu

Eric Ivory

Eric Ivory

ivorye@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6010

 Ripon High School 

 Arts, Humanities & Communication

mjc_artsdancemusicstudents@mjc.edu

Dimitri Keriotis

Dimitri Keriotis

keriotisd@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6006

Central Catholic High School 

 Arts, Humanities & Communication

mjc_chptcohort@mjc.edu

Margaret Kingori

Dr. Margaret Kingori

kingorim@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6611

 Enochs High School 

Literature & Language Arts

mjc_litlang@mjc.edu

Business & Comupter Science 

mjc_busadcsci@mjc.edu

Hanna Louie

Hanna Louie

louieh@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6486

 Modesto High School

 Behavioral & Social Sciences 

mjc_bss@mjc.edu

joe Nomellini

Joe Nomellini

nomellinij@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6039

 

Big Valley Christian High School

Franklin High School 

Modesto Christian High School

Roselawn Continuation School

Weston Ranch High School 

Undeclared Major

mjc_undeclared@mjc.edu

potts

Tracey Potts

pottst@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6044

 Livingston High School 

 Behavioral & Social Sciences 

mjc_bss@mjc.edu

 ramirezc

Claudia Ramirez

ramirezc@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6637

   TRIO SSS

 Belen Robinson

Belen Robinson

robinsonb@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6760

Enochs High School

Family & Consumer Science

mjc_famconsci@mjc.edu

aaron

Aaron Sanchez

sanchezaa@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6707

 

Pathways Center - West Campus

Undeclared Major

mjc_undeclared@mjc.edu

Mary Silva

Mary Silva

(Full-Time Instructor)

silvam@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7721

 Escalon High School  
 

Andree Thomas

thomasa@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7827

 

Pathways Center - East Campus

Undeclared Major 

mjc_undeclared@mjc.edu

 Gabe Tovar

Gabriel Tovar

tovarg@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6654

Gustine High School

Waterford High School

Science, Math & Engineering

mjc_sme@mjc.edu

 

Part-Time Counselors

 garciae

Eric Garcia

garcia2@mjc.edu

General Counseling 

 natalie

Natalie Hassell

hasselln@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

Technical Education & Public Safety 

mjc_techedps@mjc.edu

 Mcintyre K

Katelyn McIntyre

mcintyrek@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

Transfer Goal 

 millerc

Courtney Miller 

millerc@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

Science, Math & Engineering 

mjc_sme@mjc.edu

 packe

Emily Pack

packe@yosemite.edu

General Counseling

International Students 

 Wutha Seng

Wutha Seng

sengw@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

 J. Serena

Joe Serena

serenaj@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

 

Dario Solorio 

soloriod@mjc.edu

General Counseling

Arts, Humanities & Communication 

mjc_artsdancemusicstudents@mjc.edu

Counseling

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6080
Fax: (209) 575-6720

facbook logo

Location

East Campus
Student Services Building
Room 226

West Campus
Yosemite Hall
Room 147

Fall & Spring Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Summer Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

(visit Walk-In Info for Counseling hours)