Success Network

Your success network is a network of people who are devoted to helping you reach your goals. We're here to help you get started at MJC, stay on the path, and assist you on reaching the finish line. Your success network is made up primarily of faculty advisors, counselors and success specialists. 

Administrator

  • Nancy Sill

Faculty Advisors 

Business Administration

Linda Kropp

Linda Kropp
Professor - Business Administration
(209) 575-6168
kroppl@mjc.edu

  • Patricia Wall

Computer Electronics

Timothy Vaughan

Timothy Vaughan
Professor - Electronics & Industrial Technology
(209) 575-6735
vaughant@mjc.edu

Computer Graphics

Brian Sinclair

Brian Sinclair
Professor - Computer Graphics
(209) 575-6406
sinclairb@mjc.edu

Computer Science

John Zamora

John Zamora
Professor - Computer Science
(209) 575-6685
zamoraj@mjc.edu

Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Joseph Akpovi

Joseph Akpovi
Instructor - Logistics
(209) 575-7851
akpovij@mjc.edu

Office Administration

Kevin Alavezos

Kevin Alavezos
Professor - Office Administration
(209) 575-6132
alavezosk@mjc.edu

Nancy Backlund

Nancy Backlund
Professor - Office Administration
(209) 575-6497
backlundn@mjc.edu

Counselors

Joe Nomellini

Joe Nomellini
Counselor
(209) 575-6039
nomellinij@mjc.edu

Marc Anaya

Marc Anaya
Counselor
(209) 575-6425
anayam@mjc.edu

Tina Giron

Tina Giron
Basic Skills Counselor
(209) 575-6157
giront@mjc.edu

Program Specialists

Eric Barajas

Eric Barajas
Program Specialist
(209) 575-7751
barajas@mjc.edu

Alynna Martinez

Alynna Martinez
Program Specialist
(209) 575-7785
martinezal@mjc.edu

Leticia Perez-Hernandez

Leticia Perez-Hernandez
Program Specialist
(209) 575-7799
perezhernandezl@mjc.edu

Evaluator

  •  Vivian Arroyo

Career Center Team

LaKiesha McDonald

LaKiesha McDonald
Program Specialist
(209) 575-6655
mcdonaldl@mjc.edu

Librarian

Iris Carroll

Iris Carroll
Professor - Librarian
(209) 575-6082
carrolli@mjc.edu

Kathleen Ennis

Kathleen Ennis
Professor - Librarian
(209) 575-6409
ennisk@mjc.edu