Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Access your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College
Due to poor air quality, and in the interest of your health, Modesto Junior College is closing at 4 p.m., November 15, and will remain closed through Sunday, November 18. All classes and extracurricular activities on campus are cancelled during this time frame. The college will reopen and classes resume on Monday, November 19.

State Fire Marshal Classes

Below is a listing of planned courses for Officers and Chiefs searching for State Fire Marshal Classes offered by the Center.

Confined Space Rescue Awareness

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Confined Space Class Registration Form

Haz-Mat 1st Responder & Decon

Monday, October 29 - Thursday, November 1, 2018

Haz-Mat Class Registration Form

I-200: Basic ICS

Monday, September 17 - Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Basic ICS Class Registration Form

Low Angle Rope Rescue Operational (LARRO)

Wednesday, October 10 - Friday, October 12, 2018

LARRO Class Registration Form

Rescue Systems 1 (RS-1)

Monday, November 26 - Friday, November 30, 2018

RS1 Class Registration Form

RIC Operations

Wednesday, October 24- Friday, October 26, 2018

RIC Ops Registration Form

Rope Rescue Technician

Monday, December 3- Friday, December 7, 2018

RRT Registration Form

*For registration information or to submit your registration forms please contact the MJC Regional Fire Training Center
at 209-548-5706 or email rftc@mjc.edu.