Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: College Orientation 
Step 3: English & Math Placement
Step 4: Education Plan
Step 5: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 6: Register for Classes

Need help?

Contact the friendly Enrollment Services staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

Other questions? Call 209-575-6789.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Faculty & Staff

FCS Division Dean: Martha Robles
Child Development Specialist: Sarah Ford
Program Assistant: Lisa Schut

FACULTY – Child Development

Professor Office Phone Email
Brennan, Jessica (209) 575-6345 brennanj@mjc.edu
Carnahan, Amy (209) 575-6344 carnahana@mjc.edu
Flores, Gisele (209) 575-5753 floresg@mjc.edu
Stephan, Linda (209) 575-6347 stephanl@mjc.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Adjunct Professor Courses Taught Email
Anderson, Jeff Family Life 131 andersonj@mjc.edu
Fanconi, Jeanette Child Development 103 fanconij@mjc.edu
Fernandes, Malerie Child Development 107 & 109
fernandesm@mjc.edu
Guerra-Schmidt, Pam Child Development 103 guerraschmidtp@mjc.edu
Gerling, Sally Foods & Nutrition 219 gerlings@mjc.edu
Hercules, Carmen Child Development herculesc@mjc.edu
Kraft, Carol Foods & Nutrition 219 kraftc@mjc.edu
Mendoza, Leticia Child Development 150 mendozal@mjc.edu
Osburn, Randi Child Development 121, 154, & 262 osburnr@mjc.edu
Preciado, Danielle Child Development preciadod@mjc.edu
Quinn, Kathryn Child Development 101 quinnk@mjc.edu
Wells, Karen Family Life 131 wellsk@mjc.edu

Family & Consumer Sciences

Contact FCS

Phone: (209) 575-6343
Fax: (209) 575-6989
Email: Child Development

Location - Map

West Campus
John Muir Hall
Room 157

Office Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Friday
8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.