Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: College Orientation 
Step 3: English & Math Placement
Step 4: Education Plan
Step 5: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 6: Register for Classes

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Bachelor's Degree Program in Respiratory Care Faculty & Staff


Dr. Bonnie Hunt, EdD, MPA, RRT
Program Director, Respiratory Care
Glacier Hall, 105
(209) 575-6388
huntb@mjc.edu

Janet Fantazia, MHS, RRT, AE-C
Director of Clinical Education Respiratory Program
(209)575-6381
fantaziaj@mjc.edu

Richard Dyer
Instructor - Respiratory Care Department
Glacier Hall 115
209-575-6592
dyerr@mjc.edu
 
Dr. Robert Tanaka, M.D.
Medical Director
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 550-4710
TanakaR@Sutterhealth.org 

Martha Robles
Dean- Allied Health and Family & Consumer Sciences (AHFCS)
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209)575-6361
roblesm@mjc.edu

Kurt Olson
Professor – Sociology
Business, Behavioral & Social Science
Founders Hall 160K
(209) 575-6467
olsonk@mjc.edu 

Bobby Hutchison
Professor - Psychology     
Business, Behavioral & Social Science   
(209) 575-6121   
hutchisonb@mjc.edu

Bill Anelli
Professor- Philosophy
Founders Hall 120K
(209) 575-6152
anellib@mjc.edu

Kim Gyuran
Modesto Junior College Communication Studies Department
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 575-6174
gyurank@yosemite.edu

Vie Champa
Respiratory & Allied Health
Counselor Counseling Center
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 575-6080
champav@mjc.edu

Marcos Garcia
Respiratory & Allied Health
Counselor Counseling Center
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 575-6080
garciam@mjc.edu

Jonathan Mendez
Allied Health Success Specialist
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 575-7753
mendezj@yosemite.edu

Jeleesa Massey
Program Assistant
Glacier Hall 164
(209) 575-6914
masseyj@yosemite.edu

Bachelor's Degree Program in Respiratory Care

Contact Us

Bachelor's Degree Program in Respiratory Care:                     

Phone: (209) 575-6914
Email: Respiratory Care

Location: MAP

West Campus 
Glacier Hall
GH165

Regular Hours
  • Monday - Thursday:
        8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Friday:
        8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Summer Hours
  • Monday - Thursday:
        7:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Friday:
        Closed Fridays
Bonnie Hunt, Ed.D., MPA, RRT

Respiratory Care Program Director

Marcos Garcia
Respiratory Care Counselor

For information on the MJC Associate’s Degree Program in Respiratory Care, see the MJC catalog or the Associate’s Degree Program in Respiratory Care Website.

findusfb1024