Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Faculty & Staff

General Agriculture Office (East Campus):
435 College Avenue  •  Modesto, CA 95350  •  (209) 575-6200 

Dean Borges

Don Borges

Dean

Office: East Campus Room 102

(209) 575-6200

 borgesd@mjc.edu

Faculty:

 

   
Mr. Amador

Steve Amador

Agriculture Mechanics 

Office: East Campus Room 105

(209) 575-6215 amadors@mjc.edu
Mrs. Boyd

Marlies Boyd

Animal Science, Poultry Science, Ag Business

Office: East Campus Room 119

 

(209) 575-6212 boydm@mjc.edu
Mr. Conrado

Todd Conrado

Power Mechanics/Heavy Equipment Repair

Office: East Campus Room 107

(209) 575-6214 conradot@mjc.edu
Mr. Gravatt 

Troy Gravatt

General Agriculture

Office: East Campus Room 116

(209) 575-6790 gravattt@mjc.edu
 Mrs. Haynes

Julie Haynes

Veterinary Technology, Equine Science

Office: East Campus Room 120

(209) 575-6872 haynesj@mjc.edu
 Mr. Hobby

Bill Hobby

Dairy Science, Ag Business

Office: East Campus Room 112

(209) 575-6053 hobbyb@mjc.edu
 Mr. Mendes

 John Mendes

Animal Science

Office: West Campus ACE Pavilion &
            East Campus Room 114

(209) 575-6205 (E)

(209) 548-5704 (W)

 mendesj@mjc.edu
 Mr. Morales

 Mike Morales

Plant Science

Office: East Campus Room 118

(209) 575-6209 (E)

(209) 548-5705 (W)

 moralesmi@mjc.edu
 Mr. Pollard

 Dale Pollard

Environmental Horticulture Science

Office: East Campus Room 121

 (209) 575-6204  pollardd@mjc.edu
 Mrs. Marchy

Lori Marchy

Agriculture Business

Office: East Campus Room 113

 (209) 575-6206  marchyl@mjc.edu
 

Jennifer Terpstra

Animal Science

Office: East Campus Room 115

  (209) 575-6210  terpstraj@mjc.edu

Counseling Faculty:

     
Bailey

Kim Bailey

Counselor

Office: East Campus Room 111

(209) 575-6011 baileyk@mjc.edu
 Tina

Tina Giron

Counselor

Office: East Campus Room 111

(209) 575-6157 giront@mjc.edu
 Classified Staff:

 

   
Andy Alderson

Andy Alderson

Operations Manager

Office: West Campus

(209) 548-5766  aldersona@mjc.edu
Ryan

 Ryan Amaral

Program Specialist – Strong Workforce

Office: East Campus Room 114

 (209) 575-6194  amaralr@mjc.edu
 Steve Andrade

Steve Andrade

Agriculture Instructional
Support Technician

Office: East Campus Room 104

(209) 575-6175  andrades@mjc.edu
 

 

   
 Rhonda

 Rhonda Deming

Agriculture Administrative Technician

Office: East Campus Room 

 (209) 575-6244  demingr@mjc.edu
Sheri Glynn

Sheri Glynn

Agriculture Administrative Secretary 

Office: East Campus Room 100

(209) 575-6200 glynns@mjc.edu
 

 

Jennifer Gomez

Veterinary Technician Instructional
Support Specialist

Office: East Campus Room 104

(209) 575-6188 gomezj@mjc.edu
 Sue Hobby

 Sue Hobby

Agriculture Computer Instructional
Support Technician

Office: East Campus Room 127

(209) 575-6895  hobbys@mjc.edu
   Howen

Michael Howen

Student Success Specialist,
Agriculture & Environmental Science

Office: East Campus Room 126

 (209) 575-6255  howenm@mjc.edu
 

Jason Irion

Instructional Support Technician-Horticulture

Office: East Campus Nursery Retail Office
in front of Greenhouse

  (209) 575-6213

 irionj@mjc.edu
Kim Langley

Kim Langley

Accounting Technician

Office: East Campus Room 122

 (209) 575-6054  langleyk@mjc.edu
 

Lance Loogman

 Agriculture Mechanics Instructional 
Support Technician

Office: East Campus Room 104

 (209) 575-6439  loogmanl@mjc.edu
 John Macedo

 John Macedo

Animal Science Instructional
Support Technician

Office: West Campus ACE Pavilion

(209) 548-5703 macedoj@mjc.edu 
Mr. McDaniel

Tim McDaniel

Veterinary Technology Program Specialist/Instructor

Office: East Campus Room 106

(209) 575-6031 mcdanielt@mjc.edu
 Vannest

Krista Vannest

Regional Director -
Employer Engagement for Agriculture,
Water & Environmental Technology 
Sector for Central Motherlode Region 

Office: East Campus Room 118

 (209) 575-6449  vannestk@mjc.edu