Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: College Orientation 
Step 3: English & Math Placement
Step 4: Education Plan
Step 5: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 6: Register for Classes

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

Other questions? Call 209-575-6789.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Contact University Representatives

Below is a partial list of College Representatives who come in to the Transfer Center at MJC regularly. Please check our events and activities page to see what dates the representatives will be on campus.  Feel free to call or email them your questions.

Please call the Transfer Center to schedule an appointment with a representative at (209) 575-6239!

California State University (CSU)

CSU, Stanislaus

Rachel Shepherd
Admissions Counselor
(209) 667-3945
rshepherd2@csustan.edu

Cal State East Bay

Kumar Krishan
Enrollment Counselor
(510) 885-4852
kumar.krishan@csueastbay.edu

CSU, Fresno

Rick Chacon M.Ed.
Outreach Counselor
(559) 278-2048 (Phone Appointments)
(559) 278-7875
rickc@csufresno.edu

CSU, Sacramento

Josiah Damaris Greer
SSP II
(916) 278-7766 (Phone Appointments)
greer@csus.edu

Sonoma State University

Gemma Bolanos
Admissions Counselor
(707) 664-3475
gemma.bolanos@sonoma.edu

Out of State

Arizona State University (ASU)

Richard Frische
(480) 407-8247
asurichardfrische@asu.edu

Grand Canyon University (GCU)

Rebecca Vallez
(602) 247-4521
rebecca.vallez@gcu.edu

Grand Canyon University (GCU)

Sayana Saing
(602) 247-4607
sayana.saing@gcu.edu

University of California (UC)

UC Merced

To be announced
Admissions Transfer Advisor
(209) 500-9580
@ucmerced.edu

UC San Diego

Speak with a UC San Diego admissions officer:
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:00pm
Phone: (858) 534-4831
Pre-Recorded Information: (858) 822-5669
admissionsinfo@ucsd.edu

UC Santa Barbara

Julio C. Zamarripa
(805) 893-5523
j_zamarripa@ucsb.edu

UC Santa Cruz

Lisa Overstreet
Regional Admissions Representative
(916) 832-7146
admissions1@ucsc.edu

Private Colleges and Universities

Brandman University

Elizabeth Facanha
Undergraduate Senior Academic Advisor
(209) 416-8000
faca5301@brandman.edu

Fresno Pacific University

Daniel Marker
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
(209) 354-5806
daniel.marker@fresno.edu

National University

Valerie Guerra
(209) 475-1402
(209) 475-1400
vguerra@nu.edu

University of the Pacific

Steve Hamer, MPA
Associate Director of Admissions, Transfer Recruitment
(209) 946-2211
shamer@pacific.edu

Transfer Center

Staff

Leticia Cavazos
Counselor
cavazosl@yosemite.edu

June Hunt
Program Specialist
huntj@yosemite.edu

Jason Pimentel
Administrative Technician
pimentelj@yosemite.edu

Location

East Campus Student Center

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday
7:30am - 5:30pm

Phone

(209) 575-6239

Fax

(209) 575-6408

Info Line

(209) 575-6741

Connect with us on social media!
FB    IG

twi    yt