Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Counselors & Staff

Office Staff 

 martha

Martha Robles

(209) 575-6080

 Dean of Counseling & Student Learning

 Grace Conde

Grace Conde

(209) 575-6080

Division Administrative Secretary

Judith Martinez

Judith Martinez 

(209) 575-6008

Counseling Center Coordinator 

 

 

Vacant

Program Specialist

Terri Ramirez

Terri Ramirez 

(209) 575-6805

Administrative Assistant 

 

Brieanna Cuellar

(209) 575-6080

Administrative Assistant 

 

Full-Time Counselors & Instructors

Counselor

High School Liaison

MJC Department/Division Liaison

Kim Bailey

Kim Bailey

baileyk@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6011

 

Pitman High School

Turlock High School

Turlock Christian High School

 Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
Theresa Maldonado-Ballance

Theresa Maldonado-Ballance

(Basic Skills Instructor/Counselor)

ballancet@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6638

 

Escalon High School

Valley Charter High School

 Science, Math & Engineering (Great Valley Museum)
Leticia Cavazos

Leticia Cavazos

cavazosl@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6241

 Davis High School   Business, Behavioral & Social Science
Vie Champa

Vie Champa

champav@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6080

Tracy High School  Allied Health 
 

Chuck Cipponeri

cipponeric@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6425

 Riverbank High School

Literature & Language Arts

Human Services  

Pamela Crittenden

Pamela Crittenden

crittendenp@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6007

 Johansen High School Athletics & Physical Education  
Elizabeth David

Elizabeth David

davide@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7790

 

Lathrop High School

Manteca High School

 Library & Learning Center 

 Alida Garcia

Alida Garcia

garciaa@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6009

Denair High School

Hughson High School

Technical Education

Marcos Garcia

Marcos Garcia

garciam@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7720

 Ceres High School

Central Valley High School

Argus & Endeavor High School 

 Allied Health 
Tina Giron

Tina Giron

giront@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6157

 Downey High School  Athletics & Physical Education
Ariana Gonzalez

Ariana Gonzalez

gonzalezar@yosemite.edu

(209) 575- 6080

 Sierra High School  Literature & Language Arts (ESL) 
Dona Hanlon

Dana Hanlon

hanlond@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6297

 eyer High School  Science, Math & Engineering 
Eric Ivory

Eric Ivory

ivorye@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6010

 Ripon High School   Arts
Dimitri Keriotis

Dimitri Keriotis

keriotisd@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6006

 Central Catholic High School   Humanities
Margaret Kingori

Dr. Margaret Kingori

kingorim@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6611

 Enochs High School   Business Administration
Hanna Louie

Hanna Louie

louieh@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6486

 Modesto High School  Social Science 
joe Nomellini

Joe Nomellini

nomellinij@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6039

 

Big Valley Christian High School

Franklin High School 

Modesto Christian High School

Roselawn Continuation School

Weston Ranch High School 

 Business, Behavioral & Social Science
Emily Pack

Emily Pack 

packe@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6291

 Patterson High School

Orestimba High School 

 Science, Math & Engineering 
potts

Tracey Potts

pottst@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6044

 Livingston High School   Family & Consumer Science 
 

Claudia Ramirez

ramirezc@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6637

   

 Belen Robinson

Belen Robinson

robinsonb@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6760

Enochs High School

Fire Academy
Library Learning Resources

Mary Silva

Mary Silva

(Full-Time Instructor)

silvam@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7721

 Escalon High School  ESL
   

Barbara St. Urbain

sturbainb@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-3012

 Gregori High School   ESL

 Gabe Tovar

Gabriel Tovar

tovarg@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6674

Gustine High School

Waterford High School

Science, Math & Engineering

 

Part-Time Counselors

Tomasia Drummond

Tomasia Drummond

drummondt@yosemite.edu

 General Counseling 
 Anthony Frias

Anthony Frias

friasa@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

V. Franco

Vicky Franco

francov@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

 

Natalie Hassell

hasselln@yosemite.edu

 General Counseling 
 Wutha Seng

Wutha Seng

sengw@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

Counseling

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6080
Fax: (209) 575-6720

facbook logo

Location

East Campus
Student Services Building
Room 226

West Campus
Closed until
further notice

Fall & Spring Office hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

(visit Walk-In Info for Counseling hours)