Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Counselors & Staff

Office Staff 

 martha

Martha Robles

(209) 575-6080

 Dean of Counseling & Student Learning

 Grace Conde

Grace Conde

(209) 575-6080

Division Administrative Secretary

Judith Martinez

Judith Martinez 

(209) 575-6008

Counseling Center Coordinator 

 

 

Vacant

Program Specialist

Terri Ramirez

Terri Ramirez 

(209) 575-6080

Administrative Assistant 

 

Vacant

Administrative Assistant 

 

Full-Time Counselors & Instructors

Counselor

High School Liaison

MJC Department/Division Liaison

 Alida Garcia

Alida Garcia

garciaa@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6009

Denair High School

Hughson High School

Technical Education

 Belen Robinson

Belen Robinson

robinsonb@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6760

Enochs High School

Fire Academy
Library Learning Resources

 Dona Hanlon

Dana Hanlon

hanlond@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6297

Beyer High School

Business, Behavioral & Social Sciences

 Elizabeth David

Elizabeth David

davide@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7790

Lathrop High School

Manteca High School

Sierra High School 

 

 Eric Ivory

Eric Ivory

ivorye@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6010

Gregori High School

Ripon High School

Arts, Humanities, & Communication

 Gabe Tovar

Gabriel Tovar

tovarg@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6674

Gustine High School

Waterford High School

Science, Math & Engineering

 Hanna Louie

Hanna Louie

louieh@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6486

Modesto High School

Business, Behavioral & Social Science

 joe Nomellini

Joe Nomellini

nomellinij@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6039

Big Valley Christian High School

Franklin High School 

Modesto Christian High School

Roselawn Continuation School

Weston Ranch High School 

Business, Behavioral & Social Science

 Kim Bailey

Kim Bailey

baileyk@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6011

Pitman High School

Turlock High School

Turlock Christian High School

Agriculture & Environmental Sciences

 Leticia Cavazos

Leticia Cavazos

cavazosl@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6241

Davis High School

Science, Math & Engineering

 Marcos Garcia

Marcos Garcia

garciam@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7720

Argus High School

Central Valley High School

Ceres High School

Elliot Alternative High School

Allied Health

 Margaret Kingori

Dr. Margaret Kingori

kingorim@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6611

Hilmar High School

Livingston High School 

 Literature & Language Arts

 Mary Silva

Mary Silva

(Full-Time Instructor)

silvam@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-7721

Escalon High School

 

 Pamela Crittenden

Pamela Crittenden

crittendenp@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6007

Johansen High School

Family & Consumer Sciences

 Theresa Maldonado-Ballance

Theresa Maldonado-Ballance

(Basic Skills Instructor/Counselor)

ballancet@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6638

Central Catholic High School

 

 Tina Giron

Tina Giron

giront@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6157

Downey High School

Athletics & Physical Education

 potts

Tracey Potts

pottst@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6044

Delhi High School 

Pacheco High School 

 Athletics & Physical Education 

 Vie Champa

Vie Champa

champav@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6080

   
 Ariana Gonzalez

Ariana Gonzalez

gonzalezar@yosemite.edu

(209) 575- 6080

   
Emily Pack

Emily Pack 

packe@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6192

Orestimba High School

Patterson High School 

STEM
 

Dimitri Keriotis

keriotisd@yosemite.edu

(209) 575-6006

   

 

Part-Time Counselors

 Soua Lee

Soua Lee

leeso@yosemite.edu

 

General Counseling

 Anthony Frias

Anthony Frias

friasa@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

V. Franco

Vicky Franco

francov@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

 

Wutha Seng

sengw@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

 

Tomasia Drummond

drummondt@yosemite.edu

General Counseling 

Counseling

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6080
Fax: (209) 575-6720

facbook logo

Location

East Campus
Student Services Building
Room 226

West Campus
Closed until
further notice

Fall & Spring Office hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

(visit Walk-In Info for Counseling hours)