Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

University Representatives on Campus

Fall 2018

Transfer Day College Night

  • DATE To Be Announced
  • 9am - 1pm & 5:30pm - 7:30pm
  • East Campus - Student Center Rotunda

California State University

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates
Cal State East Bay

 

Appointment Recommended*

  • Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Monday, February 5, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018
  • Monday, April 9, 2018
  • Monday, May 7, 2018
  • Monday, June 14, 2018
Fresno State Appointment Required*
  • Thursday, September 7, 2017 On-line Advising/Webinar - Appointment Required
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Thursday, November 7, 2017
Sacramento State

 

Appointment Required*

 

 

  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018

 

Stanislaus State Appointment Required*
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018
  • Thursday, February 1, 2018
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018
  • Thursday, March 1, 2018
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018
  • Thursday, April 12, 2018
  • Thursday, May 3, 2018
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018
Stanislaus State Teacher Recruitment Walk-ins Table East Campus Student Center Rotunda
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 8, 2017
  • Friday, December 8, 2017   

    From 11:00am - 1:00pm

University of California

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates
UC Davis Appointment Required*
  • To Be Announced
UC Merced Appointment Recommended*
  • Wednesday, March 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 2, 2018
UC San Diego Appointment Required*
  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017
UC Santa Barbara Appointment Required*
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
     
UC Santa Cruz Appointment Required*
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Private

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates

Academy of Art University

Walk-ins Table East Campus Student Center Rotunda
  • To be announced

 

Brandman University (Formerly Chapman University)

Appointment and/or Walk-ins accepted - Table in
Glacier Hall West Campus

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018

From 11:00am - 1:00pm

Cogswell College

Table/Walk-ins - Student Center Rotunda
  • Monday, January 29, 2018

From 10:00am - 1:00pm

Fresno Pacific University

 Walk-ins Student Center Rotunda
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017

From 10:00am - 2:00pm

FIDM - Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
Walk-ins accepted - Table Student Center Rotunda - East Campus

Thursday, March 15, 2018

From 11:00am - 1:00pm

National University

Walk-ins accepted - Table
Student Center Rotunda - East Campus

  • Tuesday, November 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 5, 2017

From 10:00am - 1:00pm

University of the Pacific Appointment Recommended*
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 6, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Monday, March 5, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Out of State

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates
Colorado State  University, Fort Collins
Walk-in - Table in Student Center Rotunda - East Campus
  • To be announced
Grand Canyon University Online program - Arizona
Walk-ins - West Campus
  • To be announced

Utah State University, Logan Utah

To be announced
  • To be announced
University of Idaho Walk-in table in the Student Center Rotunda - East Campus
  • To be announced

* How to make an appointment:

Call (209) 575-6239 or stop by Student Center/East Campus to schedule an appointment.

If you would like to be notified when representative are going to be on campus email me at huntj@mjc.edu Please provide your:

Name

W number

Phone number

Email address

Campus(es) you are interested in meeting with.


Contact university reps who visit MJC

Transfer Center

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6239
Fax: (209) 575-6408

CD&TC Staff

Leticia Cavazos - Counselor
cavazosl@mjc.edu

June Hunt - Program Specialist
huntj@mjc.edu

 

Connect with us on social media!

FB    IG

twi    yt