Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Access your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

University Representatives on Campus

Fall 2018

 Transfer Day College Night

  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • 9am - 1pm & 5:30pm - 7:30pm
  • East Campus - Outside CAT Building
  • Representatives from over 65 four-year colleges and universities will be available to answer your college related questions.
  • Don't miss this opportunity to speak with representatives from CSU, UC, Private and Out-of-State campuses.
  • Click here for a list of participants.

California State University

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates
Cal State East Bay

 

Appointment Recommended*

  • Monday, July 23, 2018
Fresno State Appointment Required*
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 30, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Sacramento State

 

Appointment Required*

 

 

  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018

 

Stanislaus State Appointment Required*
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018
  • Thursday, August 2, 2018
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018
  • Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • Thursday, December 3, 2018
Stanislaus State International Student Program Appointments In Transfer Center & Walk-ins/Table East Campus
Student Center Rotunda
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018  

    From 11:30am - 1:30pm

University of California

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates
UC Davis Appointment Required*
  • To Be Announced
UC Merced Appointment Recommended*
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018
UC San Diego Appointment Required*
  • To Be Announced
UC Santa Barbara Appointment Required*
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 30, 2018
     
UC Santa Cruz Appointment Required*
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Private

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates

Academy of Art University

Walk-ins Table East Campus Student Center Rotunda
  • To be announced

 

Brandman University (Formerly Chapman University)

Appointment and/or Walk-ins accepted - Table
East Campus & West Campus

    • Student Center Rotunda East Campus
    • From 11:00am to 1:00pm
    • Thursday, March 15, 2018
    • Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    • Thursday, March 29, 2018
    • Thursday, April 4, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 10, 2018
    • Thursday, April 12, 2018
    • Tuesday, April 17, 2018
    • Thursday, April 19, 2018
    • Student Center Rotunda East Campus
    • From 1:00pm to 3:00pm
    • Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    • Wednesday, April 10, 2018
    • Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    •   
    • Glacier Hall West Campus
    • From 11:00am to 1:00pm
    • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    • Wednesday, February 21, 2018
    • Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Cogswell College

Table/Walk-ins - Student Center Rotunda
  • Monday, January 29, 2018

From 10:00am - 1:00pm

Fresno Pacific University

 Walk-ins Student Center Rotunda
  • To Be Announced

From 10:00am - 2:00pm

FIDM - Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising
Walk-ins accepted - Table Student Center Rotunda - East Campus

Thursday, March 15, 2018

From 11:00am - 1:00pm

National University

Walk-ins accepted - Table
Student Center Rotunda - East Campus

  • To Be Announced

From 10:00am - 1:00pm

University of the Pacific Appointment Recommended*
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Out of State

College Appointment* / Walk-in Dates
Colorado State  University, Fort Collins
Walk-in - Table in Student Center Rotunda - East Campus
  • To be announced
Grand Canyon University Online program - Arizona
Walk-ins - West Campus
  • To be announced

Utah State University, Logan Utah

To be announced
  • To be announced
University of Idaho Walk-in table in the Student Center Rotunda - East Campus
  • Monday, April 16, 2018
  • Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    From 10am - 1:00pm

* How to make an appointment:

Call (209) 575-6239 or stop by Student Center/East Campus to schedule an appointment.

If you would like to be notified when representative are going to be on campus email me at huntj@mjc.edu Please provide your:

Name

W number

Phone number

Email address

Campus(es) you are interested in meeting with.


Contact university reps who visit MJC

Transfer Center

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6239
Fax: (209) 575-6408

Transfer Center Staff

Leticia Cavazos - Counselor
cavazosl@mjc.edu

June Hunt - Program Specialist
huntj@mjc.edu

 

Connect with us on social media!

FB    IG

twi    yt