Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Intercollegiate Athletics

 
Nick Stavrianoudakis
Dean/Athletic Director
Nick Stavrianoudakis
209-575-6835
stavrianoudakisn@mjc.edu 

Nick Stavrianoudakis begins his 4th year as the MJC Athletic Director and 1st year as Dean of MJC's Physical, Recreation and Health Education division.  He finished serving as the Big 8 Conference president during the 2016-17 academic year.  He received his M.S. degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in Recreation, Sport, Tourism with a concentration in Sports Management and M.A. from the University of Colorado, Boulder in Economics. His B.A. is from CSU Stanislaus, also in Economics. 

Prior to his role as athletic director in 2014, Stavrianoudakis served the Yosemite Community College District (YCCD) as the public affairs director.  At YCCD, he is credited for his work with media, legislative and community relations in addition to overseeing the district’s policies and procedures review, overseeing events and initiating special projects such as the districts facilities master plan, bond measure and redistricting.

In his public affairs role, he also assisted the MJC athletic department for over 10 years working on various projects including the annual MJC basketball tourney, Graffiti Bowl, Hall of Fame and other athletic events. He helped coordinate and chair MJC’s annual basketball tournament, garnering tournament sponsorships, marketing and promotions activities and producing publications.

MJC Athletics Website: http://www.mjc.edu/athletics/
Donating to MJC Athletics: https://donatenow.networkforgood.org/mjcathletics

Conferences: Big 8, Coast, and Northern California Football Conference
Colors: Blue/White
Mascot: Pirates

Athletic Director: Nick Stavrianoudakis
209-575-6835 stavrianoudakisn@mjc.edu

Athletic Secretary: Shamiran Pourelyas 
209-575-6270 pourelyass@mjc.edu

Eligibility Clerk: Molly Boyatt
209-575-6491 boyattm@mjc.edu

Athletic Trainer: Jamie DeRollo
209-575-6052 derolloj@mjc.edu

Academic Advisor: Tina Giron
209-575-6157 giront@mjc.edu

Women Equipment Manager: Mary Jo Brasil
209-575-6283 brasilm@mjc.edu

Men Equipment Manager: Ron McGuire
209-575-6282 mcguirer@mjc.edu

Regular Office hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-5:30pm
Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday 7:00am-5:00pm
Athletic Fax #: 209-575-6145

HEAD COACHES

Baseball: Zeb Brayton
209-575-6264 braytonz@mjc.edu

Basketball (M): Mike Girardi
209-575-6003 girardim@mjc.edu

Basketball (W): Mike Girardi
209-575-6003 girardim@mjc.edu

Cross Country (M): Demitrius Snaer
209-575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu

Cross Country (W): Mary Shea
209-575-6219 sheam@mjc.edu

Football: Rusty Stivers
209-575-6712 stiversr@mjc.edu

Golf (M): Ron Gross
209-575-6792 grossr@mjc.edu

Golf (W): Milan Motroni
209-575-6267 motronim@yosemite.edu

Soccer (M): Sebastian Gutierrez
209-575-6270 gutierrezs@mjc.edu

Soccer (W): Steve Aristotelous
209-575-6155 aristotelouss@mjc.edu

Softball: Kelly Nasrawi
209-575-6270 nasrawik@mjc.edu

Swim (M): Eric Fischer
209-575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu

Swim (W): Eric Fischer
209-575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu

Tennis (M): Shawn Black
209-575-6275 blacks@mjc.edu

Tennis (W): Milan Motroni
209-575-6267 motronim@mjc.edu

Track & Field (M): Demitrius Snaer
209-575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu

Track & Field (W): Mary Shea
209-575-6219 sheam@mjc.edu

Volleyball (W): Brenda Moser
209-575-6270 moserb@mjc.edu

Water Polo (M): Eric Fischer
209-575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu

Water Polo (W): Ernie Campbell
209-575-6270 campbelle@mjc.edu

Wrestling: Jesse Vazquez
209-575-6270 vazquezj@mjc.edu

Athletic Facilities

Baseball field/gym/soccer field/softball field/track and football stadium/

swimming pools/tennis courts/wrestling room

MJC Facility Capacity:

  • Small pool 75
  • Large pool 307
  • GYM/Wrestling/Basketball 2000
  • Stadium 8500
  • Baseball 500
  • Softball 500
  • Soccer 300
  • Tennis 100

Physical, Recreation, and Health Education

Contact Us

Patrick Bettencourt
Interim Dean, AH & FCS & PRHE
Email: bettencourtp@mjc.edu

Colleen Lemburg
Administrative Secretary
Phone: 209-575-6269
Fax: 209-575-6145
Email: lemburgc@mjc.edu

Shamiran Pourelyas
Administrative Specialist/Athletics
Phone: 575-6270
Email: pourelyass@mjc.edu

Location

East Campus
PRHE Building
Division Dean: Room 106
Staff: Rooms 104 and 107

Regular Hours
  • Monday: 8-5
  • Tuesday: 8-5
  • Wednesday: 8-5
  • Thursday: 8-5
  • Friday: 8-5

Summer Hours:

May 2 - August 18, 2017
M, W, T, TH: 7-5:30