Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Faculty & Staff

Patrick Bettencourt, FCS Division Dean
Melissa Hernandez, Administrative Specialist
Sarah Ford, Child Development Specialist

FACULTY – Child Development

Professor

Office Phone

Email

Carnahan, Amy

(209) 575-6343

 

Laffranchini, Debbie

(209) 575-6926

laffranchinid@mjc.edu

Flores, Gisele

(209) 575-6343

 

Stephan, Linda

(209) 575-6347

stephanl@mjc.edu

Snider, Brandi

(209) 575-6345

snider@mjc.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Adjunct Professor

Courses Taught

Email

Anderson, Jeff

Family Life 131

andersonj@mjc.edu

Fanconi, Jeanette

Child Development 103

fanconij@mjc.edu

Fernandes, Malerie

Child Development 107 & 109

fernandesm@mjc.edu

Guerra-Schmidt, Pam

Child Development 103

guerraschmidtp@mjc.edu

Gerling, Sally

Foods & Nutrition 219

gerlings@mjc.edu

Kraft, Carol

Foods & Nutrition 219

kraftc@mjc.edu

Mendoza, Leticia

Child Development 150

mendozal@mjc.edu

Osburn, Randi

Child Development 121, 154, & 262

osburnr@mjc.edu

Quinn, Kathryn

Child Development 101

quinnk@mjc.edu

Wells, Karen

Family Life 131

wellsk@mjc.edu

Williams-Jackson, Cheryl

 Human Services  williamsjacksonc@mjc.edu

Family & Consumer Sciences

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6343
Fax: (209) 575-6989
Email: Child Development

 

Location - Map

West Campus
John Muir Hall
Room 157

Summer Office Hours
  • Mon: 7:00 - 5:30
  •  Tue: 7:00 - 5:30
  • Wed: 7:00 - 5:30
  • Thur: 7:00 - 5:30
  •    Fri: Closed