Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Access your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College
MJC East and West Campus open Monday, June 18. All classes and library services are in session. The following areas are closed: Pool, Men's PE, Gym, Library, North Drive, Practice Field. See information tent on East Campus for temporary class and library service locations.

Faculty & Staff

FCS Division Dean: Martha Robles
Administrative Specialist: Donna Yarnal
Child Development Specialist: Sarah Ford

FACULTY – Child Development

Professor Office Phone Email
Carnahan, Amy (209) 575-6344  carnahana@mjc.edu
Flores, Gisele (209) 575-5753  floresg@mjc.edu
Stephan, Linda (209) 575-6347 stephanl@mjc.edu
     

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Adjunct Professor Courses Taught Email
Anderson, Jeff Family Life 131 andersonj@mjc.edu
Fanconi, Jeanette Child Development 103 fanconij@mjc.edu
Fernandes, Malerie Child Development 107 & 109
fernandesm@mjc.edu
Guerra-Schmidt, Pam Child Development 103 guerraschmidtp@mjc.edu
Gerling, Sally Foods & Nutrition 219 gerlings@mjc.edu
Kraft, Carol Foods & Nutrition 219 kraftc@mjc.edu
Mendoza, Leticia Child Development 150 mendozal@mjc.edu
Osburn, Randi Child Development 121, 154, & 262 osburnr@mjc.edu
Quinn, Kathryn Child Development 101 quinnk@mjc.edu
Wells, Karen Family Life 131 wellsk@mjc.edu
     

Family & Consumer Sciences

Contact Us

Phone: (209) 575-6343
Fax: (209) 575-6989
Email: Child Development

 

Location - Map

West Campus
John Muir Hall
Room 157

Fall and Spring Office Hours
  • Mon: 8:00 - 5:00
  •  Tue: 8:00 - 5:00
  • Wed: 8:00 - 5:00
  • Thur: 8:00 - 5:00
  •    Fri: 8:00 - 4:30