Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting our Information for International Students.

Modesto Junior College

Agriculture & Environmental Sciences Faculty & Staff

General Agriculture Office (East Campus):
435 College Avenue  •  Modesto, CA 95350  •  (209) 575-6200 

Borges

Don Borges

Dean

Office: East Campus Room 102

(209) 575-6200

 borgesd@mjc.edu

Faculty:

 

   
Amador

Steve Amador

Agriculture Mechanics 

Office: East Campus Room 105

(209) 575-6215 amadors@mjc.edu
Boyd

Marlies Boyd

Animal Science, Poultry

Office: East Campus Room 119

 

(209) 575-6212 boydm@mjc.edu
Conradoe

Todd Conrado

Agriculture Mechanics

Office: East Campus Room 107

(209) 575-6214 conradot@mjc.edu
Gravatt 

Troy Gravatt

General Agriculture

Office: East Campus Room 116

(209) 575-6790 gravattt@mjc.edu
 Haybes

Julie Haynes

Veterinary Technology

Office: East Campus Room 120

(209) 575-6872 haynesj@mjc.edu
 Hobbyb

Bill Hobby

Dairy Science

Office: East Campus Room 112

(209) 575-6053 hobbyb@mjc.edu
 Mendes

 John Mendes

Animal Science

Office: West Campus ACE Pavilion &
            East Campus Room 114

(209) 575-6205 (E)

(209) 548-5704 (W)

 mendesj@mjc.edu
 Morales

 Mike Morales

Plant Science

Office: East Campus Room 118

(209) 575-6209 (E)

(209) 548-5705 (W)

 moralesmi@mjc.edu
 Pollard

 Dale Pollard

Environmental Horticulture Science

Office: East Campus Room 121

 (209) 575-6204  pollardd@mjc.edu
 Schnoor

Amanda Schnoor

Animal Science

Office: East Campus Room 115

 (209) 575-6210 schnoora@mjc.edu
 Lori

Lori Marchy

Agriculture Business

Office: East Campus Room 113

 (209) 575-6206  marchyl@mjc.edu
 Classified Staff:

 

   
Andy

Andy Alderson

Operations Manager

Office: West Campus

(209) 548-5766  aldersona@mjc.edu
Maryanne

Maryanne Ambler

Agriculture Administrative Secretary 

Office: East Campus Room 100

 (209) 575-6200  amblerm@mjc.edu
 Steve

Steve Andrade

Agriculture Instructional
Support Technician

Office: East Campus Room 104

(209) 575-6175  andrades@mjc.edu
Bailey

Kim Bailey

Counselor

Office: East Campus Room 

(209) 575-6011 baileyk@mjc.edu
 Rhonda

 Rhonda Deming

Agriculture Administrative Technician

Office: East Campus Room 

 (209) 575-6244  demingr@mjc.edu
 Hobbys

 Sue Hobby

Agriculture Computer Instructional
Support Technician

Office: East Campus Room AG127

(209) 575-6895  hobbys@mjc.edu
 Macedo

 John Macedo

Animal Science Instructional
Support Technician

Office: West Campus ACE Pavilion

(209) 548-5703 macedoj@mjc.edu 
 Krista

 

Krista Vannest

Agriculture Project Director,
DSN Grant

Office: East Campus Room 111

(209) 575-6449 vannestk@mjc.edu
McDaniel

Tim McDaniel

Vet Tech Program Specialist

Office: East Campus Room 

(209) 575-6031 mcdanielt@mjc.edu
 Ridge

Lee Ridge

Hort/AgSci Instructional Support

Office: East Campus Nursery Retail 

(209) 575-6213

ridgel@mjc.edu
 Stuyt

Nick Stuyt

Ag Mechanics Instructional
Support Technician

(209) 575-6679 stuytn@mjc.edu
 Thomas

Brittney Thomas

Veterinary Technician Instructional
Support Specialist

Office: East Campus Room 104

(209) 575-6188 thomasb@mjc.edu
 Kim

 Kim Langley

Accounting Technician

Office: East Campus Room 122

 (209) 575-6054  langleyk@mjc.edu