Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting the International Student Program.

Modesto Junior College

Staff Directory

MJC Athletics Staff

Interim Athletic Director   stavrianoudakis  Nick Stavrianoudakis  (209)575-6835 stavrianoudakisn@mjc.edu
Administrative Specialist    Shamiran Pourelyas    
Administrative Secretary, PE    Grace Conde    
Athletic Equipment Technician    Mary Jo Brasil     
Athletic Equipment Technician    Ron "Reno" McGuire    

 

MJC Coaching Staff

(M) Basketball

 

Head Coach:  Brogan Paul Brogan (209)575-6048  broganp@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Michael Williams    
    Wayne McGhee    
    Jordan Jones    

(W) Basketball

Head Coach:   mgdirectory Mike Girardi (209)575-6003 girardim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Dale Hancock Mateo    
    Kezia Merkerson    

(M) Soccer

 

Head Coach:   Sebastian Gutierrez Sebastian Gutierrez (209)575-6155   gutierrezs@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Hugo Valadez    
    Christian Ibanez    
    Steve Aristotelous    

(W) Soccer

Head Coach  Steve Aristotelous Steve Aristotelous (209)575-6155 aristotelouss@mjc.edu

(M) Cross Country

Head Coach snaer  Demitrius Snaer (209)575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Ricardo Cuevas    

(M) Track & Field

Head Coach:  snaer  Demitrius Snaer (209)575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Ricardo Cuevas    
    Dale Hancock Mateo    
    Cameron Stephens    
    Sebastian Gutierrez    
    Roberto Iniquez    
    Jim Stevens    
    Robert MacKay    

(W) Cross Country

Head Coach Jeff Paneda  Jeffery Paneda (209)575-6219 panedaj@mjc.edu
(Sabbatical)   Mary Shea    

(W) Track & Field

Head Coach:  J Paneda  Jeffery Paneda (209)575-6219  panedaj@mjc.edu
    Mary Shea (Sabbatical)    
Assistant Coaches:    Bob MacKay    
    Robert Taylor    
    Sebastian Gutierrez    
    Kyanna Thomas    
    Cameron Stephens    
    Jim Stevens    

Football

Head Coach:  sam young Sam Young (209)575-6712 youngs@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coaches:   Rusty Stivers Quarterbacks/Off. Coord.    
    Drew Brown Def. Backs/.Def. Coord.    
    Ron Gross Offensive Line    
    Joe Luke Jr Defensive Line    
    Rob Cozart Outside Linebackers    
    Eddie Abassi Inside Linebackers    
    Kevin Ruiz Wide Receivers    
    Brett Butler Running Backs    
    Russ Lewis Strength and Conditioning    
    Paul Assad Kickers/Punters    
    Tim Brown Defensive Backs/Cornerbacks    

Softball

Head Coach:  nasrawi Kelly Nasrawi (209)575-6270 nasrawik@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Mollie Madrid    
    Thad Brown    
    Andrea Gonzales    

(W) Golf

Head Coach milandirectory  Milan Motroni  (209)575-6267 motronim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Dana Ebster    

(M) Golf

Head Coach:  ron gross  Ron Gross  (209)575-6792  grossr@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:   Arnold Gross    
    Doug Hodge    
    Cameron Kisst    

(W) Tennis

Head Coach milan  Milan Motroni  (209)575-6267  motronim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Alex Lopez    

(M) Tennis

Head Coach shawnblack  Shawn Black  (209)575-6275 blacks@mjc.edu 

(M) Water Polo

Head Coach:  eric  Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Tom Hunter    
    Carlo Franzia    

(W) Water Polo

Head Coach:   eric Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Tom Hunter    
    Carlo Franzia    

(M) Swimming

Head Coach:  eric Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu 
    Kurt Olsen (Sabbatical)    
Assistant Coaches:   Shane Nunes    

(W) Swimming

Head Coach:   e Eric Fischer  (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu 
    Kurt Olsen (Sabbatical)    
Assistant Coaches:   Shane Nunes    

Wrestling

Head Coach  jesse Jesse Vasquez  (209)575-6270  vazquezj@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Mike Grijalba    

Baseball

Head Coach: brayton Zeb Brayton  (209)575-6274 braytonz@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coaches:   Danny Ayala    
    Vincent Roberts    
    Matt Brown    
    Bo Aiello    

Volleyball

Head Coach:   Tiger Shelton (209)575-6270 sheltont@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Lyndsi McDougal    
    Michele Shelton    

Athletic Training

Atheltic Trainer bobbyB Bobby Boswell (209)575-6052 boswellb@mjc.edu

Athletics

Contact Us

MJC Athletics Office
Email: pourelyass@mjc.edu
Phone: (209)575-6270

Fax: (209)575-6145

Location

East Campus
Physical Education Offices
Room 107

Hours
  • Monday: 8-5
  • Tuesday: 8-5
  • Wednesday: 8-5
  • Thursday: 8-5
  • Friday: 8-5