Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting the International Student Program.

Modesto Junior College

Staff Directory

MJC Athletics Staff

Athletic Director   stavrianoudakis  Nick Stavrianoudakis  (209)575-6835 stavrianoudakisn@mjc.edu
Title IX Administrator   James Todd (209)575-6060 toddj@mjc.edu
Administrative Specialist    Shamiran Pourelyas  (209)575-6270  
Administrative Secretary, PE    Grace Conde  (209)575-6269  
Athletic Equipment Technician  (Women)  Mary Jo Brasil   (209)575-6283  
Athletic Equipment Technician  (Men)  Ron "Reno" McGuire  (209)575-6282  

 

MJC Coaching Staff

(M) Basketball

Head Coach:  Brogan Paul Brogan (209)575-6048  broganp@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Michael Williams    
    Brian Bell    
    Jordan Jones    

(W) Basketball

Head Coach:   mgdirectory Mike Girardi (209)575-6003 girardim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Dale Hancock Mateo    
         

(M) Soccer

Head Coach:   Sebastian Gutierrez Sebastian Gutierrez (209)575-6155   gutierrezs@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Hugo Valadez    
         

(W) Soccer

Head Coach  Steve Aristotelous Steve Aristotelous (209)575-6155 aristotelouss@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Christian Ibanez    

(M) Cross Country

Head Coach snaer  Demitrius Snaer (209)575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu
         

(M) Track & Field

Head Coach:  snaer  Demitrius Snaer (209)575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Ricardo Cuevas    
    Dale Hancock Mateo    
    Cameron Stephens    
    Robert Mackay    
         
         
         

(W) Cross Country

Head Coach  maryshea Mary Shea (209)575-6219 sheam@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Jeffrey Paneda    

(W) Track & Field

Head Coach:  maryshea  Mary Shea  (209)575-6219  sheam@mjc.edu
 Assistant Coaches   Jeffrey Paneda    
    Bob MacKay    
    Jim Stevens    
    Sebastian Gutierrez    
    Kyanna Thomas    
         
         

Football

Head Coach: rustys  Rusty Stivers  (209)575-6712 stiversr@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coaches:        
    Andrew Brown Def. Coord.    
    Ron Gross Offensive Line    
    Joe Luke Jr Defensive Line    
    Sam Young Outside Linebackers    
    Eddie Abassi Inside Linebackers    
    Kevin Ruiz Quaterbacks    
    Brett Butler Athletic Dev.    
    Jeff Borden Offensive Assistant    
    Paul Assad Kickers/Punters    
    Thomas Lanto Running Backs    
    Kirk Peterson Recruiting    
    Zach Hollis Wide Receivers    

Softball

Head Coach:  nasrawi Kelly Nasrawi (209)575-6270 nasrawik@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Mollie Madrid    
    Thad Brown    
    Andrea Gonzales    

(W) Golf

Head Coach   milandirectory    Milan Motroni  (209)575-6267 motronim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach       Dana Arnold Ebster    
        Alex Lopez    

(M) Golf

Head Coach:  ron gross  Ron Gross  (209)575-6792  grossr@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:   Arnold Gross    
    Doug Hodge    
         

(W) Tennis

Head Coach milan  Milan Motroni  (209)575-6267  motronim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Alex Lopez    

(M) Tennis

Head Coach shawnblack  Shawn Black  (209)575-6275 blacks@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coach   Bryce Purser    

(M) Water Polo

Head Coach:  eric  Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Ethan Heacox    
         

(W) Water Polo

Head Coach:   eric Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Ethan Heacox    
         

(M) Swimming

Head Coach:  eric Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu 
         
Assistant Coaches:   Kurt Olson    

(W) Swimming

Head Coach:   e Eric Fischer  (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu 
         
Assistant Coaches:   Kurt Olsen    

Wrestling

Head Coach  jesse Jesse Vasquez  (209)575-6270  vazquezj@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Mike Grijalba    

Baseball

Head Coach: brayton Zeb Brayton  (209)575-6274 braytonz@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coaches:   Chris Campos    
    Vincent Roberts    
    Matt Brown    
    Paul "Bo" Aiello    
    Paul Chavey    

Volleyball

Head Coach:

 ryan bagwell Ryan Bagwell   (209)575-6835  bagwellr@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:     Megan Britton    
     Amy Yribarren    

Athletic Training

Athletic Trainer bobbyB Bobby Boswell (209)575-6052 boswellb@mjc.edu

Athletics

Contact Us

MJC Athletics Office
Email: pourelyass@mjc.edu
Phone: (209)575-6270

Fax: (209)575-6145

Location

East Campus
Physical Education Offices
Room 107

Hours
  • Monday: 8-5
  • Tuesday: 8-5
  • Wednesday: 8-5
  • Thursday: 8-5
  • Friday: 8-5