Students at the M.J.C. East Campus

Get Started at MJC

Step 1: Apply Online
Step 2: Set up your MJC Email 
Step 3: College Orientation 
Step 4: Assessment Testing 
Step 5: Education Plan
Step 6: Official Transcripts
Step 7: Apply for Financial Aid
Step 8: Register for Classes
Step 9: Pay Fees

Need help?

Contact the friendly Admissions Office staff if you have questions about adding or dropping classes, or filing for pass/no pass.

The Assessment Testing Office administers tests to help you select appropriate courses or satisfy pre-requisites.

International students should start by visiting the International Student Program.

Modesto Junior College

Staff Directory

MJC Athletics Staff

Athletic Director   stavrianoudakis  Nick Stavrianoudakis  (209)575-6835 stavrianoudakisn@mjc.edu
Title IX Administrator    James Todd (209)575-6060 toddj@mjc.edu
Administrative Specialist    Shamiran Pourelyas  (209)575-6270 pourelyass@mjc.edu
Administrative Secretary, PE  Interim   Donna Yarnal  (209)575-6269  (Mondays and Fridays)
Athletic Equipment Technician  (Women)  Mary Jo Brasil   (209)575-6283  
Athletic Equipment Technician  (Men)  Ron "Reno" McGuire  (209)575-6282  

 

MJC Coaching Staff

(M) Basketball

Head Coach:  Brogan Paul Brogan (209)575-6048  broganp@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Michael Williams    
    Brian Bell    
    Jordan Jones    

(W) Basketball

Head Coach:   mgdirectory Mike Girardi (209)575-6003 girardim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:   Larissa Founts      
         

(M) Soccer

Head Coach:   Sebastian Gutierrez Sebastian Gutierrez (209)575-6155   gutierrezs@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Hugo Valadez    
         

(W) Soccer

Head Coach  Steve Aristotelous Steve Aristotelous (209)575-6155 aristotelouss@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Christian Ibanez    

(M) Cross Country

Head Coach snaer  Demitrius Snaer (209)575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu
         

(M) Track & Field

Head Coach:  snaer  Demitrius Snaer (209)575-6279 snaerd@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:         
     Sam Young    
    Cameron Stephens    
    Robert Mackay    
         
         
         

(W) Cross Country

Head Coach  Mary Shea Mary Shea (209)575-6219 sheam@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Jeffrey Paneda    

(W) Track & Field

Head Coach: 
 Mary Shea
Mary Shea  (209)575-6219  sheam@mjc.edu
 Assistant Coaches   Jeffrey Paneda    
    Bob MacKay    
     Cameron Stephens    
    Sebastian Gutierrez    
     Andrea Severson    
     Kyanna Thomas    
         

Football

Head Coach: rustys  Rusty Stivers  (209)575-6712 stiversr@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coaches:        
    Ron Gross - Offensive Line    
    Joe Luke Jr - Defensive Line    
    Sam Young - Outside Linebackers    
    Eddie Abassi - Inside Linebackers    
    Kevin Ruiz - Quarterbacks    
    Brett Butler - Athletic Dev.    
    Jeff Borden - Offensive Assistant    
    Thomas Lanto - Running Backs    
    Kirk Peterson - Recruiting    
    Zach Hollis - Wide Receivers    

Softball

Head Coach:  nasrawi Kelly Nasrawi (209)575-6270 nasrawik@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:         
    Thad Brown    
    Mollie Madrid    

(W) Golf

Head Coach   milandirectory    Milan Motroni  (209)575-6267 motronim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach       Dana Arnold Ebster    
        Alex Lopez    

(M) Golf

Head Coach:  ron gross  Ron Gross  (209)575-6792  grossr@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:   Arnold Gross    
    Doug Hodge    

(W) Tennis

Head Coach milan  Milan Motroni  (209)575-6267  motronim@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Alex Lopez    

(M) Tennis

Head Coach shawnblack  Shawn Black  (209)575-6275 blacks@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coach    Ricardo Peloso    

(M) Water Polo

Head Coach:  eric  Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Ethan Heacox    
         

(W) Water Polo

Head Coach:   eric Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:    Ethan Heacox    
         

(M) Swimming

Head Coach:  eric Eric Fischer (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu 
         
Assistant Coaches:  Shane Nunes      

(W) Swimming

Head Coach:   e Eric Fischer  (209)575-6268 fischere@mjc.edu 
         
Assistant Coaches:  Shane Nunes      

Wrestling

Head Coach  jesse Jesse Vasquez  (209)575-6270  vazquezj@mjc.edu
Assistant Coach   Mike Grijalba    

Baseball

Head Coach: brayton Zeb Brayton  (209)575-6274 braytonz@mjc.edu 
Assistant Coaches:   Chris Campos    
    Vincent Roberts    
    Matt Brown    
    Paul "Bo" Aiello    
    Paul Chavez    

Volleyball

Head Coach:

 ryan bagwell Ryan Bagwell   (209)575-6835  bagwellr@mjc.edu
Assistant Coaches:     Megan Britton    
         

Athletic Training

Athletic Trainer bobbyB Bobby Boswell (209)575-6052 boswellb@mjc.edu